Your tour starts every time and shows continuously to users that have seen it before? There are two possible causes of this issue:
Please check whether you have selected the tour to start "Just once". You can find in tour settings.
If you select "Every time", Usetiful ignores the previous engagements and shows it also to users that have seen the tour before.
If a tour is supposed to be shown to a single user only once, Usetiful stores the information about a tour being already shown in the local storage of the browser that this specific person uses to access your pages. Some applications are proactively cleaning up the local storage.
Please check whether your application keeps the information in the local storage unaffected.
You can check this using Development Tools inside of your browser. Example from our homepage: